How to cancel a booking from your Bookeo calendar

You can easily cancel a booking from your Bookeo dashboard as explained below:


Cancel a booking for a class/tour/workshop

To cancel a booking for a class/tour/workshop:

1. Go to your Calendar

2. Click on the class/tour/workshop. A new window will open showing all the bookings for that class/tour/workshop, with the name of the customers.

3. In the Bookings tab, click directly on the booking you wish to cancel [1].  


 

If you click on the Delete button in this window, you will be deleting the class/tour/workshop and all of its bookings. If you accidentally click on the Delete button in this window, you can restore the class/tour/workshop and all its bookings. Click here for more information. 


4. If you want to send an email to the customer or to the other account users, to inform them about the cancellation, tick the relevant checkbox(s) in the Send email [3] section.



5. Click on the Delete [2] button to delete the booking.

6. If a refund is due, you will be notified and you can decide if you want to issue it. Click here for more information
 

Cancel a booking for an appointment/personal lesson or tour

To cancel a booking for an appointment or personal lesson/tour:

1. Go to your Calendar

2. In the Calendar [4] section, click on the date booked




3. In the Navigation [5] section, click on the resource used in the booking

4. Click on the booking [6]. A pop up window will open



5. If you want to send an email to the customer or to the other account users, to inform them about the cancellation, tick the relevant checkbox(s) in the Send email [3] section.

6. Click on the Delete [2] button

7. If a refund is due, you will be notified and you can decide if you want to issue it. Click here for more information

Cancel a booking if you know the booking number


1. Go to your Calendar

​2. Input the booking number in the Search [7] field



3. A pop up window will open showing the booking



4. If you want to send an email to the customer or to the other account users, to inform them about the cancellation, tick the relevant checkbox(s) in the Send email [3] section.

5. Click on the Delete button

6. If a refund is due, you will be notified and you can decide if you want to issue it. Click here for more information

Cancel a booking if you know the customer's name or email address


1. Go to Customers



2. In the Search [8] field, input the customer's name or email address. If there are more than one customer records with the same customer name and email address, you will see multiple customer profiles.

3. Click on the customer profile [9]

4. Click to the Bookings [10] tab



5. Click on the booking that you want to cancel [11]. A pop up window will open

6. If you want to send an email to the customer or to the other account users, to inform them about the cancellation, tick the relevant checkbox(s) in the Send email [3] section.



7. Click on the Delete [2] button

8. If a refund is due, you will be notified and you can decide if you want to issue it. Click here for more information