I no longer offer an additional option. How can I safely remove it without losing any data?

If you no longer offer an additional option, you can hide it from your customers, and keep all the relevant data for past bookings.

In this article:


Hide a dropdown additional option

 If you want to hide a dropdown additional option, or only some of its choices:
  • in Bookeo Appointments, go to Settings>Services offered and additional options. Click on the Additional options tab, then on the option
  • in Bookeo Classes and Courses, go to Settings>Classes, courses, events. Click on the Options tab, then on the option
  • in Bookeo Tours and Activities, go to Settings>Tours/activities. Click on the Options tab, then on the option



Option 1 - Hide the dropdown additional option with all its choices


1. In the Permissions section, untick the checkbox This option is enabled for new bookings [1] 



3. Save

 

Option 2 - Hide some of the choices of the dropdown additional option 

1. In the Choices [1] section, click on a choice.



2. Untick the Permissions: customers can see this option [2] checkbox

3. Click OK [3]

4. Repeat for any other choice you want to hide

5. Save
 

Account users will still see the choice and will be able to select it for new bookings. If you no longer offer the choice, we would recommend to add some text - for example "no longer offered" before the name of the choice. 


Hide a number, checkbox or free text additional option

 If you want to hide a number, checkbox or free text additional option:
  • in Bookeo Appointments, go to Settings>Services offered and additional options. Click on the Additional options tab, then on the option
  • in Bookeo Classes and Courses, go to Settings>Classes, courses, events. Click on the Options tab, then on the option
  • in Bookeo Tours and Activities, go to Settings>Tours/activities. Click on the Options tab, then on the option

1. In the Permissions section, untick the checkbox This option is enabled for new bookings [1] 



2. Save