Can my customers change, reschedule or cancel their bookings online?

​You can let customers change, reschedule and cancel bookings online.

1. Go to Settings>Booking Preferences



2. Tick the Changes [1] checkbox in the Changes section. You can set up to when [2], before the start of the appointment, customers can change or reschedule their booking, for example up to 1 day before.


3. Tick the Cancellation [3] checkbox in the Cancellation section. You can set up to when [4], before the start of the appointment, customers can cancel their booking, for example up to 1 day before.

  • '24 hours beforemeans that the booking can be changed upto 24 hrs before the start of the appointment. For example, if the appointment start time is 9am Tuesday, '24 hours before' means that the booking can be changed upto 8.59am Monday.
     

  • '1 day before' means that the booking can be changed upto the day before the appointment. It could be even at 11:59pm on the day before the appointment.

If booking changes/cancellations are allowed, a View booking button will be included in the confirmation and reminder emails sent to your customers.

Customers can click on the View booking button and they will be redirected to your booking page, where they will be able to change their booking, upto the date set by you.


 

If a customer cancels a booking and a refund is due, please click here for information on how to issue a refund.