Customer sign up and sign in using Facebook

During the booking process, customers are asked to sign up or sign in if customers registration is enabled. Instead of going through the whole process of typing in their details, choosing (or remembering) a password, etc... they can decide to sign in using their Facebook account, clicking on the Sign in with Facebook button.

In this article:


What happens when customers make a booking using sign in/up with Facebook

The first time customers click on the Sign in with Facebook button, Facebook will ask them if they want to share their basic details with Bookeo.



From that moment on, sign in with Facebook will be automatic.


What you see in Bookeo when customers make a booking using sign in/up with Facebook

When customers make a booking using the Facebook sign in, Bookeo will automatically show their profile picture in the home page, in calendar and in the customer detail page, where you will also find a link to their Facebook page.



Click on the link if you want to disable Facebook sign in/sing up.