Sign in process

All users can sign in to their Bookeo account by visiting the page https://signin.bookeo.com . It is a great idea to add this to your bookmarks!

The normal method used to sign in is by entering your username (your email address) and your password. This data is always transmitted over an encrypted SSL connection. Usernames are not case sensitive, but passwords are case sensitive.

In this article:


Forgotten password

In case you have forgotten your password, you can click on the "I forgot my password" link to ask for a password reset. An email with instructions to reset your password will be sent to your email address - if this is a valid username. If you do not receive the email within a few minutes, please check your spam/junk folder. If you still do not receive the email, most likely the username is incorrect, and there is no such account with that username. Perhaps a typo when you signed up? If in doubt, please contact our support team.

The owner of an account can also reset the password of any user in the account.


Google Apps

If you use Google Apps, you can also sign in directly via Google Apps as explained here.


Stay signed in

If you use Bookeo regularly  and you access it from a trusted environment (ex. office or home, not a public computer), you can also check the option "stay signed in" that you see in the sign in page.

When you check this option at sign in, and sign in successfully, Bookeo will remember your login for 7 days, even if you close your browser. This means that the next time you visit the sign in page, you will be automatically logged in, without having to input your username or password again.

The option is only remembered in the browser that you used to sign in the first time. If you use a different browser or a different computer, you will have to sign in with username and password as usual.

In any case after 7 days of the first sign in, Bookeo will "forget" your login and you will be asked to input your username and password again.

Also if you explicitly sign out of your account by clicking on the "sign out" link in your account, Bookeo will "forget" your login. To avoid this, simply close your browser window instead of signing out.

How to force Bookeo to forget your login
You can simply sign in to your account and then click on the "sign out" link at the top right corner.

What if someone stole your laptop where you had the "stay signed in" option enabled
As soon as possible sign in to your account from another computer and change your password. When you change your password Bookeo will forget any login to your account, from any computer.
Note that a thief that stole your laptop and managed to access your account would still be unable to change your account's password unless he actually knew your existing password.


Concurrent access

You cannot sign in using the same username from different computer or browsers at the same time.
If you are signed in as user joe@domain.com and someone else signs in with the same username (ex a coworker who knows your password), the older session will be closed.

Note that multiple people can access an account at the same time. They just need to do so using their own username. Simply create multiple users, one for each person who needs to access the account.

See this tutorial for more information.