Can I NOT send emails to customers and account users when creating or updating bookings?

If you do not want to send emails to your customers or email/SMS to the users of your account when you create, change or delete a booking in your Bookeo Calendar, ​simply make sure that the:

  • Send email: customers [1] and
  • Send email: users [2] 
checkbox(es) in the Booking tab of your booking is/are NOT ticked before you save.