In your Bookeo account, go to "SETTINGS", click on "Tours"
click on the desired tour or activity, and go to the "General" tab
In the "Visibility" section, set if:
1. All customers can see and book this tour/activity online
You can set specific prices for members if you want.
2. Only current members can see and book this tour/activity online
The tour/activity will be only shown to members who sign in or access the customer area, NOT to anyone visiting your booking page.
3. All customers can see this tour/activity, but only current members can book itSelect that only current members can see and book this tour/activity
then tick the checbox to show the class to non members
Customers clicking on a tour/activity with this settings, will be asked to sign in, since a membership is necessary to make a booking.
Booking page Pop up window asking customers to sign in as members
4. Hide to customers: only you and authorised users of your Bookeo account can see and book this tour/activity
If you select this option, none of your customers will be able to see and book this tour/activity.
You can see it and create bookings in your Bookeo calendar.
It is a useful feature for tours/activities that you no longer offer to your customers, but there are existing bookings for it. Or for special tours/activities that you want to offer to special clients only.